Home / Blog / ICC Champions Trophy Live Streaming & TV Channels On Crictime, Watchcric

ICC Champions Trophy Live Streaming & TV Channels On Crictime, Watchcric

The most viewed international cricket event after ICC world cup is ICC Champions Trophy. This is where all the international teams will meet up and play against each other for the championship. This year, the ICC Trophy is scheduled on 1st June 2017. The 8th edition of this cricket mega event will be half month long and will end with a final match on 18th June.


Here we have come up with ICC Champions Trophy Live Streaming information, TV channels to broadcast the matches as well as live cricket score websites like Crictime, StarSports, CricBuzz, WatchCric, Cricketgateway and WebCric. So be in touch with smartcric, you’ll find the live streaming resources here on this page.

2017 ICC Champions Trophy is going to held in England, the homeland of cricket. There will be total 8 teams participating in the event. These teams are grouped into pools, Pool A and Pool B. There will be pool matches in first round. 15 matches in total will play in both the league and knockout stage including the final. Top teams from both the pool will finally met up in the final for the championship trophy.

It is worth to note that the trophy is in traditional ODI format rather than the T20. It means that most of the matches will be day and night matches of 50 over.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming

Many sports and cricket giants websites will telecast the live streaming of all matches of ICC champions trophy 2017. There will be however some IP or location based restriction on accessing the streaming worldwide. For example in India, StarSports TV Network including StarSports 1, Star Sports 2, Star HD and HotStar will stream the matches. These channel and streaming however will not be accessible in Pakistan. So the Pakistani cricket fan must watch the matches on the national sports channel, the PTV sports and its live streaming.

Below is the list of all the website which will provide live cricket streaming of ICC Champions trophy. The list is sorted based on the country / region, while some are internationally accessible sports streaming sites as well.


  • Star Sports: For cricket fans in India
  • Sky Sports 2: Provide streaming in UK, Wales and Ireland
  • PTV Sports Live Streaming: The official broadcaster of ICC champions trophy in Pakistan.
  • Crictime Live Cricket: Live Cricket streaming provider worldwide
  • Fox Sports Live Cricket: an option to watch cricket in Australia
  • WebCric Live: Worldwide accessible
  • BeIN sports: For the fans of cricket in Europe
  • WatchCric Live: There is no restriction accessing the live streaming with watchcric in any country.
  • TouchCric Live ICC Trophy: A new streaming website to watch ICC Trophy live matches

ICC Champions Trophy Broadcasting TV Channels (Country-wise list)

Sports TV Channel Country / Region
Star Sports India / Nepal
Foxtel Australia
HotStar India / Nepal
PTV Sports Pakistan, UAE
Fox Sports Australia, New Zealand
Sony Six India / Nepal
Sky Sports 2 England, Ireland, Wales,
SLRC Channel Eye Sri Lanka
ESPN Sports (Cricket) West Indies, Zimbabwe
Gazi TV Bangladesh
Willow TV USA, Canada
Showtime UAE, Saudi Arabia
Geo Super (highlights) Pakistan, UAE
BeIN Sports TV France, Germany, Finland
Ten Sports / Cricket Pakistan, UAE
Channel 9 Cricket Austria
Lemar TV Cricket Afghanistan

Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule PDF

Match Date & Time Teams Venue
1st 01st Jun, 2017 10:30 Bangladesh Vs England The Oval, London
2nd 02nd Jun, 2017 10:30 New Zealand Vs Australia Edgbaston, Birmingham
3rd 03rd Jun, 2017 10:30 South Africa Vs Sri Lanka The Oval, London
4th 04th Jun, 2017 10:30 Pakistan Vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham
5th 05th Jun, 2017 13:30 Bangladesh Vs Australia The Oval, London
6th 06th Jun, 2017 10:30 New Zealand Vs England Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
7th 07th Jun, 2017 13:30 South Africa Vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham
8th 08th Jun, 2017 10:30 Sri Lanka Vs India The Oval, London
9th 09th Jun, 2017 10:30 Bangladesh Vs New Zealand Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
10th 10th Jun, 2017 10:30 Australia Vs England Edgbaston, Birmingham
11th 11th Jun, 2017 10:30 South Africa Vs India The Oval, London
12th 12th Jun, 2017 10:30 Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
13th 14th Jun, 2017 10:30 TBD Vs TBD Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
14th 15th Jun, 2017 10:30 TBD Vs TBD Edgbaston, Birmingham
15th 18th Jun, 2017 10:30 TBD Vs TBD The Oval, London

* Local Time


Qualifying teams for 2017 ICC Champions Trophy

Since there will be only 8 teams to participate in ICC Champions Trophy for 2017, here is the list of qualified 8 teams. The table also included their past results. Note that the current world champions for ICC champs trophy is India. The team has to defend its title this year.

Team Ranking position Past result
Australia 1 Champion of 2006, 2009
 India 2 Current Champion
South Africa 3 Champion of 1998
New Zealand 4 Champion of 2000
Sri Lanka 5 Champion of 2002
England 6 Runner-up 2004, 2013
Bangladesh 7 Knocked out in group stages
Pakistan 8 Runner-up of 2000, 2004, 2009

ICC Champions Trophy Live Streaming and Ball By Ball Score Mobile Apps

Following mobile (Android and iOS apps) are best for live cricket streaming and to watch the matches of ICC champ trophy on mobile screen. Most of them are free to use, some however required subscription based charges.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *